Obituaries

Vincent Kent Wilson

April 12, 2019

Vincent Kent Wilson entered into eternal rest at 3:30 a.m. on Friday, April 12, 2019 at the age of 60. He was born in Chuckatuck, VA on May 13, 1958 to the late David Wilson and Mary Wilson. Kent was educated in Suffolk Public Schools. While atten

Archie J. McCallum

April 10, 2019

Archie J. McCallum transitioned from this life on Wednesday April 10, 2019 at Sentara Obici Hospital. A Celebration of Life Service will be held 11am Saturday April 20, 2019 at New Bethany U.C.C. Smithfield, Va. Viewing will take place Friday Apri

Veteran

Henry Edwards

April 6, 2019

Mr. Henry Edwards ,96, transitioned from this life on Saturday April 6, 2019 at Coliseum Convalescent & Rehabilitaion Center. A Celebration of Life Service will be held 3pm Saturday April 13, 2019 at Shivers Funeral Chapel. Viewing will be pri

Priscilla A. Winslow

April 4, 2019

Priscilla A. Winslow transitioned from this life on Thursday April 4, 2019 at Newport News Nursing and Rehabilitation Center. Priscila Howard Winslow (Mook) born in Isle Wright County, Virginia. to the union of Samuel and Alverta Howard on

Shirley C. Pierce

April 2, 2019

Shirley C. Pierce transitioned from this life on Tuesday April 2, 2019 at Sentara Obici Hospital. A Celebration of Life Service will be held 1 pm Friday April 12, 2019 at Mt. Sinai Baptist Church Ivor,Va.  No Viewing. Professional services entrus

John P. Massenburg

April 1, 2019

John P. "Bird" Massenburg transitioned from this life Monday, April 1, 2019.  A wake service will be held Monday, April 8 from 6-7 p.m. at Shivers Funeral  Chapel. Viewing will take place from 4-7 p.m. at the Chapel. Services entrusted to Shivers F

Clarence D. Johnson Jr.

March 30, 2019

Clarence D. Johnson, Jr. entered into his eternal rest on Saturday March 30, 2019 at his residence. There will be a gathering of Family and Friends Sunday April 7, 2019 from 2-3 p.m. at the Chapel. Professional services entrusted to Shivers Funera