Obituaries

Corliss Diggs

July 9, 2018

Ms. Corliss Diggs entered into her eternal rest on Monday, July 9, 2018 at MCV Hospital in Richmond, VA. A Celebration Of Life Service will be held 12pm Saturday July 14, 2018  at Ebenezer Baptist Church Ivor, Va. Viewing will be held Friday July

Walter L. Uzzle Jr.

July 8, 2018

Walter L. Uzzle Jr. entered into his eternal rest on Sunday July 8, 2018 at his residence. A Celebration of Life Service will be held 12pm Friday July 13, 2018 at Brown's A.M.E. Church Smithfield, VA. Viewing will take place Thursday July 12, 2018

William J. Delk

July 2, 2018

Mr. William J. Delk entered into his eternal rest on Monday, July 2, 2018 at his residence. A Celebration of Life Service will be held 12:00pm Saturday, July 7, 2018 at Sandy Mount Baptist Church, Smithfield, Va.  Viewing will be held Friday, Jul

Shenetta Carter Kelley

June 22, 2018

Apostle Shenetta Carter Kelley, also known as “Che Che” entered into eternal rest with her Lord and Savior on Friday, June 22, 2018, at Norfolk Sentara Hospital, Norfolk, Virginia.  She was born October 12, 1956 to the late Leslie and Frances

Marshall Clarke

June 7, 2018

Marshall Clarke, 82 of Smithfield, Virginia departed this life and entered eternal rest on Thursday, June 7, 2018 at Waverly Nursing Home and Rehabilitation, Waverly, Virginia. Marshall leaves behind to cherish his memories a devoted and loving ne

Gilbert L. Artis

May 29, 2018

Gilbert L. Artis entered into his eternal slumber on Tuesday May 29, 2018 at the Consulate Health Care of Windsor. A Celebration of Life Service will be held 1:00pm Saturday June 2, 2018 at Holly Grove A.M. E. Church, Windsor, Va.  Viewing will b

Beatrice R. Jones

May 27, 2018

Beatrice Rebecca Jones entered eternal rest on Sunday, May 27, 2018 in her home surrounded by family. Born August 13, 1935 to the late William Fleetwood and the Late Cora Delk Fleetwood in Isle of Wight County, VA, She received her education at Ge